2019 Site Visit

Center on the Physics of Cancer Metabolism

A fantastic, productive  site visit this week–approx 60 faculty and trainees from MD Anderson, UCSF  & Weil lCornell–sharing presentations and posters on progress w/the NCI.

A special thanks goes to all poster presenters. The posters that were selected for the People’s Choice award are below. The winners will receive a $100 gift card and be invited to present their poster at the ACS Gala for a chance to win $500.

Nanoparticle Manipulation in Microfluidic-Surface Acoustic Wave Resonators
. Prateek Sehgal and Brian J. Kirby

PEG-Heparin Hydrogels to Study the Combined Effects of ECM Physical Properties and IL-8 on Breast Cancer Cells.  Brittany Schutrum, Jason Freedman, Katharina Wittmann, Jana Sievers, Giorgio Inghirami, Benjamin D. Hopkins, Lewis C. Cantley, Uwe Freudenberg, Carsten Werner, Claudia Fischbach